Think Happy Thoughts

Freight Train and dirty dishes

Posted on: April 27, 2009

This past weekend I was lucky to be able to escape from the wonderful town on Statesboro, Ga and head to Charleston, SC, one of my most favorite southern cities. I went there with a fraternity from GSU for their formal. The guys booked their formal at the Embassy Suites in North Charleston, and was a very nice hotel and I had so much fun being there.

snoringExcept for when it came time to go to sleep- The man that was in the hotel room next to us had the loudest snore I have ever heard! You would think that when you are on vacation somewhere you would not have to worry about terrible sleeping patterns of people you do not even know. I literally think I slept maybe a total of 4 hours that night because the freight train in the room next to me would not be quiet. Why would a hotel have walls THAT thin?!

Well… I guess I can say that I’m glad I heard snoring and not anything else!

So, that morning, I was so tired and of course, so hungry. So the girls and I decided to head to the lobby for the complimentary continental breakfast. Breakfast and free, sounds good! Or not so good, because we couldn’t eat! Every single plate that we picked up had some sort of food residue or gross looking particles stuck on it. Sanitary, huh? I definitely was not about to eat off a plate that had the leftovers of a random.cascade_dishwasher_detergent_-_all_varieties-resized200

My mom always told me to be careful in hotels because you never know where they are deciding to cut corners. And to even think about how many people have slept in your bed or used those towels or cups before you really can be pretty frightening. But then again, I am a germaphobe.

Next time I travel, I hope to have a better hotel experience.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter

