Think Happy Thoughts

The Domino Effect

Posted on: April 21, 2009

I am in utter shock after watching and dicussing in my intro class what has recently happened at a Dominos pizza in North Carolina! There were two dominos employees that decided to make a “funny” video and put it up on the internet for everyone to see. This particular guy and girl filmed themselves sticking food up their nose then placing the contaminated food on people’s sandwiches and also “passing gas” on the sandwich meat, using that as well. This vulgar video surfaced to millions of people, and was constantly circulating on the news. The two claimed that it was just meant to be a joke and that the sandiches were never actually delivered to anyone to eat. But, really, what part of that is funny?!

Finally, I saw where the two FORMER employees turned themselves in and could face up to a year in jail if convicted for food contamination. This is by far one of the most disgusting things I have ever seen and even heard about. It is definitely the least funny “prank” (which I’m not still fully convinced it was actually just a prank) I’ve ever heard about.

I honestly do not think that I will ever eat at Dominos again. I realize that just because it happened at one place doesn’t mean its going to happen at all the other Dominos around. But it even makes me question anywhere I eat. It grosses me out to think that I could be eating something so disgusting and have absolutely not clue about it.

Unfortunately the video is no longer up on youtube for me to post (A good thing for dominos) be here is a rather humorous response to the initial video. I think many, myself included, had this same response (but maybe with a little bit different language!)

3 Responses to "The Domino Effect"

This is so gross! Makes me never want to any fast food EVER again!!

[…] 29, 2009 jcam19 Comment On Happy McCullough’s […]

[…] 23, 2009 jcam19 Comment On Happy McCullough’s […]

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter

