Think Happy Thoughts

Beginning on Twitter

Posted on: February 2, 2009

When I was first introduced to Twitter I thought the whole concept was pretty weird. But, that is partly because I was not used to it. I always considered facebook to be my only means of social networking. Plus, while on facebook, I never really did the status updates, which to me is basically what Twitter is. It really is interesting to me to see the things that people want other people to take a look at.

After I got the hang of Twitter, it became pretty useful. Especially for my intro to PR class. It connects someone to many different kinds of  people and allows them to spread helpful information. For instance, if I was looking for some type of internship or something that I was interested in, I could ask a question that all people who are following me could see. And more than likely I will get several responses on it.

But, to be honest when I get on twitter I only like to look at the things that other people have to say, because there really aren’t that many things that  I do during my day or think about that I want to update for everyone to see. So, with that being said, it was pretty hard for me to have 20 tweets in one week! Can’t lie… I haven’t really looked at my twitter since the assignment was over… I’m trying!

1 Response to "Beginning on Twitter"

You took the words right out of my mouth! I agree with everything said here. Twitter still baffles me & how I hear about it more and more everyday when before this class I had never heard the word Twitter before.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Twitter

